really really nervous
ok, so I'm taking this skating test tomorrow, and i'm so nervous! It's not a little butterfly thing either..it's like someone's rubbing a rock against the pit of my stomach. I feel stupid saying that I feel nervous for what, ten minutes on the ice by myself? butI am. And, no matter how many times people say, ' you'll be FINE!' I just think no, I'm not! I'm going to fall, or be on the wrong edge, or I'll do the moves out of order, or finish in the wrong spot, or go too slow-but then I think... i just can't be worrying about this anymore! i have to just give it to jesus, and let him take care of it. i wasn't nervous at all for this test last time I took it... the last time only 1/3 judges passed me. you have to have 2/3 judges passing you. hey, maybe this time one more judge will pass me and i'll be good. That would be a divine intervention. I have been working on this moves test for over 6 months. i'm so ready that my ears will fall off if I fail. (don't ask why i said, 'ears will fall off', that's how nervousI am/was. I can't think straight.) I like to skate, but it's toally nerve wracking to be THE ONLY ONE ON THE ICE! so, pray for me, dudes!Labels: falling, nervousness, skating