forgot again!
I forgot a quote again! well, this one'll do.
"Most of us were not born yesterday, but if this is the case, welcome to the world little baby! And congratulations on learing to read so early!"
~Lemony Snicket,
The Penultimate PerilI love the quote, and that series is so good! Everybody should read it. or listen to it on CD becuase the guy who reads them has a great accent.
ohmigosh!!!!
ho my goodness! oh man! sakes alive! ok, i was kidding on that last one. So, today we had a v-ball game...I won't tell you the turnout until i'm done...savvy? well, actually I don't care...that's how it's gonna be. So, in v-ball you know you play best out of three games. Well we had won one, and they had won one. So we're on the third game which usually plays until 15. not so in this case. We we at 14, they were at 14. (i'll always say our score first) They serve, we pass it back, and it's out. So, the other team thinks they've won. They haven't...see you have to win by two points. So, we have a chance to redeem ourselves. They serve, we pop it up, and it stays on their side. 15,15. We're playing ping-pong here. It gets to 17,17. now it's our serve. Genet serves, and it is an ace. (that's what we call it when it goes down with 1 or less contacts) Then, we are so tense, cause if they get the point then it'll be pingpong all over again. She serves.....
SHE SCORES!!!!!! and we win. It was so intense, and during all this I'm on the bench. I was thinking, I'm not on the bench, I'm not on the bench!!!!! man, It's so frustrating when you just have to sit there, and there's nothing you can do!!! our first game the ball landed right in front of me,but i was on the bench so I couldn't do anything but sit tehre!!! Anyhow, I'm a very happy Ashley. very happy. we were so excited you'd have thought we'd won the champoinship game!!! now i'm waiting for brooke to get home to hear the turnout of her game!!!ttyl!
Ashley
Things changing for the better
I'm so excited!!!!!!!!! I got elected for student council representative today! I'm so excited for this year and what it will bring. It'll be interesting though because I'm in it with two guys from my grade. One a popular guy who doesn't have much common sense...The other is nice, but still it will be a little weird. Whatev though....what can I do about it? I have some voice now! And I can represent my classmates voices. It's going to be cool... one of the things I want to do is to ge the paper going again. We used to have a Heritage paper, but now it isn't going anymore...I wonder why? I'll be looking into that. Anyhow, now we have two politicians in the house. Brooke is vice-pres of her class too so yeah.
I felt really bad when the dean came on the announcements and announced the reps because one of the people who was also running and didn't get picked sits right next to me. She blushed and told me congrats. I told her (feeling helpless) that she had done a good job and that I'd voted for her. She in turn said that she'd voted for me, so I felt ok about it. The other girl rival (there were only 5 running and both boys made it) didn't say a word to me and kind of seemed to sulk. So, we'll see if I'm imagining things. It was so cool when I got out of seventh period people were coming up to me and saying, "I voted for you." It was fun. Anyways, I have to bake cookies so see you later! Church tonight, and small groups...that'll be interesting...my leader is really nice, but i don't think we're going to have much structure. Whatev. Brooke's playing keyboards in worship band tonight. ttyl!
Ashley
Woah!
geez, this week and weekend has been so hectic for me, not a free night, not a day to spend with my friend.....I'm so sad! i have like no free time, and what little I
do have is taken up with stuff I really don't want to do! I just want to sit down and cry. actually, I have done that. Then I prayed, and I felt better. That was before I saw the volleyball game schedule. I have one or two games a week in far off places that I haven't even heard of. It's going to be a eat-and-run-and-run-and-don't-go-home-until-ten season. sadly enough. and what makes it even more scary is that Brooke has games, practices, and skating too. crazy, crazy, crazy.
BUT...
"When the world falls apart, and you feel for your heart, there's a tower of peace. It's still the cross."
~FFH
likes
ok, so my parents have tried to get me to stop saying like. They think I say it way too much. I think it's not too much, it's jsut me! whatever... Anyhow, today i shall eb very busy. I am going to start by:
- picking up my room
- finishing up my laundry
- catching up on Gilmore Girls
- practicing my clarinet for 80 min. I know! It's sad...I'm going to have to practice for like 20 min. at a time because we have almost no pieces. We got three in school, and I already have pep band songs, and that's just about it. Pretty sad...
- make a list of the shoes I need.
- go through shoe closet and find out what shoes don't fit.
- put shoe that don't fit (which will be the majority) out of the closet
- keep in comtact with my family who are all at the volleyball tourney today. I had to much to do.
- write my student council speech.
that's it!!!! I'm so sad taht I won't have any free time whatsoever. And I alread had skating this morning and listened to the person I carpooled with brag for the 30 min there and back-real fun.
well, I think I'd better get backto my stuff.
ttyl!
"When you get to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on."
~Franklin Delano Roosevelt
WOW!
okay, got a lot o typin' to do and so little time!!!! ok, so like on sunday I went to the Renessance Festival and it was cold, wet, and it rained a lot of the time. That part was okay though. There were a lot of really low and tight dresses (medeival style i guess.). There were people doing tarot and palm readings and stuff like that. I just walked by! Now that I look back on that, I shoul've walked up them and told them that Jesus loved them, but what can I do now? I think that I wouldn't have had the guts to do it, even though it seems really easy to do now. There was a witch who was walking around with a floaty rubber duck and paddle. You know how people who were suspected of witchcraft were thrown into the water and if the floated they were considered witches? Well, she wasn't "really" a witch because she kept saying, "I can't swim. I can't swim." Who knows? Anyhow, they had really good food there. My mom got tea and scones and I got one of those huge turkey legs....not really, I hate those things,even just looking at them! I got stuffed breadsticks with pizza sauce. yeah. So it was good. They had this "Secret Garden" trail that was so cute! at the beginning there was a hobbit's house that you walked through. And then you walked on a trail that went past several tiny and very cute little like fairy dwarf...etc houses that were adorable! Then there were two dudes by a cooking pot sitting and talking to the people who past by. I was wearing my bright pink CAPE COD sweatshirt and one of the guys said to me, "Ape Cod? Is that where all the apes come from?" I don't know how they think of these things. I turned the sweatshirt so that he could see the C in CAPE. Then he said, "Oh Cape Cod....It's Cape Cod barbie." And the other guy said, "Do barbies come from cape cod?" and they were debating it as I kept walking. It wa hilarious. There were peoplestatues on the trail too. They were standing so still! I got my picture taken with one of them. You'll see it at the end.... And yesterday just about nothing happened except for I got my test form for skating. Ii will be testing preliminary freestyle and pre-juvenile moves on Sept. 28....I hope I get to miss school for it! Anyways, I am going to make spaghetti for dinner soon. I have to check email first and then I will clean up my room. then comes spaghetti......but like you guys really care about what order I'm gonna do it in!!! way off track here... Anyway, I will ttyl! buh-bye




This was my first outfit in the Macy's grand opening. Isn't it cute? You can't really see the purse, but it's on my right side. It was a coach purse, and $138.00!!! It wasn't even that cool. well, it's expensive to be in style. Mandy's outift is adorable too. We got to ge tour makeup done pro. They piled on the mascara and eyeshadow.
We get to keep makeup testers. They also bought us pizza. Pretty nice, huh? The weird thng is that they will most likely sell these after we wore them.
Something really cool, a lady walked by when I was getting my makeup done. (she thought I was sixteen) She told us about a place that her friend owns that they need models for a fasion show and told us the name. Who knows, maybe this'll turn into something. That'd be a dream come true...
The photo on the top and third photo is my second outfit. It liked this one alright, but it wasn't really me. It was more urban. I had a lot more make-up on tho.
The second picture is me waiting to get my makeup done. It was so fun! They put bronzer on me to make me look tan, blush, tons of mascara and eyeliner i doubt it will come off, and a really pretty lipgloss that I got to keep.
We found that most people saw and asked us about our clothes ( we ahd a sign that said, "Ask us about our outfits.") when we stood inthe opening facing the mall. BUT, there was a problem there. We ahd some space to stand and pose, but it you reached out too far there were scanners. They would beep if you went out with something you didn't buy. I was talking with Mandy, and I made an arm gesture and set off the alarm. Thankfully nobody arrested me, or even semed to notice. It was really fun, but the first outfit, i was wearing stillettos, and they were SO UNCOMFORTABLE! I mena, it was fun to wear 4'' heels, but for an hour? We ahd to wear them and walk around inthe onthe floor for a nhour before our next change. It was sad. BUT, very fun. I wish I could wear that stuff to school!!! yeah, right, I know, dream on.
cinderella after the ball
"I am beautiful, no matter what they say..."
~Whitney Houston
woah, i've got a lot of typing to do!!!!
oik, i'm gonna type fast. I have a lot to say. the first few days of school have gone by with pretty much nothin got speak of excepting the fact that a certain talkative and flirty person at in front of me in math so I asked to be moved. It worked, and now i am sitting in a different place. whoopee. Anyhow, today i have word processing, and we were going step by step in word saving a document. I already knoew how to do this, but I still didn't go ahead because I've learned my lesson there. So we were doing this, and Mrs. (we're not usingthe correct name) Bubbly (it works!) was going through the directions again for this for the slower people. The other teacher who actually is teaching this class was watching because she didn't know what to be doing. (I think they didn't have a teacher for this subject and that's why she' teaching it) And she was saying, "Some of you are just fooling around and not doing what we're doing now." then she satrted naming names ...... then my name came. I was doing what I wa suppposed to! I just ignored her though. I checked the computer of the girl who stole my name and sat in my row and she was right too. So I guess Ms. (we're uising a different name again.) Happy was a little more confused than I thought.
So now, about tomorrow. I am going to skating ithe morning as usual, but then I am going to ba a model at the Grand Opening of Macy's (used to be MArshall Fields) in Brookdale!!!! Me and a buddy are going to walk around the store in the new juniors fall line (or part of it anyways we can't wear the whole line at once! lol) and cool shoes with..... da-da-da-da-da-da-DA!!! COACH PURSES!!!!!! We are going to have to watch them with both eyes, but it will be awesome!!!! I am so excited. What's so ironic about this is that people have told me that I'd make a good model because of my height (5'7 1/2") so now I am being one! who knows, maybe the people at Macy's will see that I'mjust totally model material and will ask me to be in the catalog. jk, that will never happen. oh well, dream on. That's my news!
the model
"Dream on, dream on, dream on, dream until your dreams come true!"
~i have no idea
The fair
ok, so what i did today was go to the fair. It was super fun!!!! ( oh, and by the way, yesterday was my half birthday and i am officially 12 1/2!!!!! yay, just had to share that more later on)I just go for the food and freebees. I got free tickets from the library even, so most of it was free. I ate- french fries- they had just taken them out of the fryer!!!!
- cotton candy-i got a cone but it was huge and my dad hates cotton candy sort of, so I threw some of it away. oh well, at least it was cheap!
- pizza-the most awesome stuff! very satisfying
- lemonade-it was pretty good, but not all the it's supposed to be.
- mini donuts-they're always good, and we got them fresh today~
- all-you-can-drink milk-they were out of chocolate so i was very upset but i drank white. it went well with the mini donuts...that's alwasys our departing snack.
So, like most of the time we were trying to track down freebees, so I'll tell you what we got
the loot
- 6 fans
- 4 rulers
- 4 pencils
- 3 pens
- 1 keychain
- 5 buttons
- 1 chip clip
- 2 carabiners
- 1 luggage tag
- 1 sucker
- 7 moist towellettes
- 3 bracelets
- 1 band-aid holder w/ band-aids
- 9 tattoos
- 1 pad of paper
- 1 pad of post-it's
- 7 magnets
- 1 tee shirt (i caught it at Kare 11 when they threw it...it advertises the weekend weather man, Sven Suungaard-i think that's how you spell it!)
- 1 bag of trail mix
- 1 lotion sample AND
- (drumroll please) 10 BAGS!!!!!!! one from St. Thomas U, of from ktis, one from Ucare healthcare, and a bunch more from radio/tv stations
proud of me? i am. And that's just me!!! My dad got almost all that stuff too! in all i got 71 items. totally free except for two of the buttons. they were Mark Kennedy and Tim Pawlenty buttons that we had to pay for. the other thing we did that costed money was to take a skyride. You know those gondolas that you see? Well, we did something like that except for ours was like a ski lift. I had never done htat before so it was fun! i had a blast...
ok, i'm kind of doing this backwards because now I'm going back to yesterday... It was my half birthday as i already mentioned. We went to church and my dad had an elders meeting htat he had to be at because he's an elder. (not elderly, just an elder) so we waited......and waited.............and waited..........................and waited..........................................and waited............................and wa-well, you get the picture. We were going to go out to lucnh to celebrate my half birthday ( don't worry, we dont do presents or anything, just like fast food like Qdoba which was where we were going to go), but time was cut short because I had to baby-sit at1:00. It was 12:3-something then... So, when my dad got out of his meeting we instead of eating out barely had time to eat something at homw so we got wendy's onthe way. i baby-sat, an dit was really fun...one of the kids told me that he lived in a cow!!! like, we asked him if he lived in a house, or somehting like it and he said, "nope, cow." so that was that. The kid is two and a half just so you know... well, after that we ate at Qdoba. I had a cheese quesodilla with guacamole. It was muy bien. Then, afterwards i was having stomach pains os i think something dissagreed with me. That night we had a Gilmore Girls marathon and watched 4 episodes ina row because we have to get through two seasons before the new one starts!!!!!!! yikes!
anyhow. i've bored you long enough.
love,
full and tired
another busy day in the life...
ok i'm going to type in orange today because fall is coming. Actually, I just felt like it. So, here is what day has/does ook like:wake up at 9:30, finished my awesome book The Enchanted Chocolate Pot... very good, actually i have read it before and the sequel so no surprises there! Then my family ate breakfast togehter! This like never happens. We had oumpkin pancakes. They were yummy. Yep, then i went to baby-sit an almost 2 year old who napped the entire time and her parents overpaid me on purpose. It was a nice little surprise for just cleaning up the toys and reading a couple books while they were gone. I'll have some spending money for when I got to the fair on Mon! Yay. So this afternoon we are getting ready for our company to come over. jesusfreak- you definitely know who they are...one hadcander and they got married last Jan? I can't really say names, but she's had cancer many times you know who i'm talkinga bout dj-I don't know if you do, you might. She's been a longstanding prayer request....undoubtablywe are having burgers...wahoo...jk, i hate burgers. oh well, I'll eat whatever i like. They know i'm picky! really picky so tht's about it... I'm baby-sitting again tomorrow which is good because my bill for skating this month is higher. and 80% of my profits are going to that so it's good all around! anyhow, ttyl!lingho2
what's up for real
ok, now i'm really going to do a post. ok, starting yesterday I:
- had a garage sale and out of all my stuff made very little-pretty sad...
- got bored watching people come and go
- bought some school clothes from the lady we did the sale with.
- bought a couple candles/holders
- went to orientation night
ok, now the garage saleis pretty self explanatory. now, the orientation is not. We went at 7:00, and we didn't get home until a little before ten. very sad... now, for the stuff that happened inbetween.
- was reunited with all my friends
- met all the new teachers
- was excited to see the old ones...except for one.
- wasn'texcited to see one of my teachers then found out his wife was teaching too.... what joy.
that's it for yesterday.
today I
- went to skating way too early and didn't fully wake up until 2:00 pm.
- baby-sat the cutest girls in the world
- laughed
- ate wayyyyy too many cookies.
so that's my recap!
ttyl!
feeling bloated
what i'm up to
Sooooo.... thsi is goign to be short but oong post. please excuse any gramatical errors, punctuation mishaps, and misspelled words. I'm typing a s fast as i can because i have to clean because some adorable little kiddos are coming ot be watched for the afternoon. and the lady we had our garage sale with yesterday is coming to pick up her stuff and she's almost here. so! actaully i will do this later.....ttyl!
quote:
i want to... "Breakaway".
kelly clarkson