Thursday, August 24, 2006

What I'm doing this weekend and why you won't hear from me

Hi guys!
I'm leaving tomorrow, and I am going camping with my church! It's a blast. We've been doing this for 4 years. (this is our fourth) It is a great time of fellowship and fun! We have baptisms on Sat. in the mississippi (the only reason i can spell that is from the song lol) river. then, we also go tubing (not behhind a boat, floating in a tube) together. It's fun. Anyway, we'll be gone until Sun. afternoon. So I'm sorry, but I will not be updating past tomorrow! I know, you are sad.... jk you'll live. Anyhow, please pray for good weather, and for God to work in us during our retreat! Thanks guys,
love,
The little Camper

RSJ


This is Rebecca St. James. i got it off of rsjames.com if you want to see more.





Quote-
"For I submit to you that if a man has not found something he will die for, he is not fit to live."
~Martin Luther King Jr.

Wednesday, August 23, 2006

a song is stuck inside my head, it is DC talk's Jesusfreak...just lettin ya know

oh by the way, i am totally off caffine of any kind today. that's another reasonwhy i am pooped. no caffinated pop, no REAL coffee, no caffinated tea....it's the pits

so pooped

i am so pooped i'm not going to even bother with capitalization or puncuation or corrext spelling i stayed up until 1130 and did not sleep well i woke up probably 20 times inthe night and tossed and turned and could not get comfortable i stayed out until 1215 though so it wasn't all my fault then this morning i had toget up at 730 and that stank and i think i wil nap this afternoon wait, no i will not nap i am going school clothes shopping my grandma sent me some moooola to buy new stuff gor school well, my mom buys necessities but the things i want like a jean jacket and cute tops are not what she buys plus we are having a garage sale next thursday and i will have more spending money from that i have 12 hours off nannying left too so that willhelp yeah what have you been doing?

Monday, August 21, 2006

i am soooooo bored, somebody please comment.....it would make my day.

sooooo sooooooo bored

i am so bored today. my sis is nannying down the street, my mom is in Oklahoma, and my dad's at work. I am so bored I called my neighbor friends and asked them if they wanted to ride their bikes ot McDonald's. They were busy though. waaaaah.. I t seems like everybody is busy BUT me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so bored i even watched the price is right and was excited when the grandma won both showcases. That's how boring my life it right now. someone please comment, it would make my day.

Saturday, August 19, 2006

soooooo

yeah, so today i went to that thing, and it was kind of lame, but not that lame. We made duct tape wallets, bulliten boards, magnets, and tacks. That was it. oh well, it was just an hour. it was still fun.

i for got!!!!!!

I totally forgot to do a quote!!!! okay here it is:
"People who are well-read are less likely to be evil."
~Quigley Quagmire The Slippery Slope by Lemony Snicket

what I'm up to.

Today I am going to this thing at the Ridgedale Library. It's called "back to school cool." It's like a...wait, i'll just copy what it said on the website. "Want to learn how to craft fabulous decorations for your locker and desktop? Stop by, enjoy some free food, and we'll help you create stylish back-to-school accessories. Grades 7 and up. " And hte only reason I'm doingit is because, well I hate it when my locker is drab, ya know? So I want it to look cool. BUT, it's free, and when the things are free usually the things you make are cheap and things you probably could have easily made at home. That's what I've found, at least. Well, if worst comes to worst, I'l have wsted an afternoon, and I'll have some cheapo decor for my locker! I already have some cool stuff for my locker anyway. Yeah, and before that I'm going to tan outside with my sis. It'll be fun. Yup! I really like ging back to school and looking like I just got off a plane from Hawaii. Wel, actually i am not sure what that would look like, but my point is, I don't lik being pale!! oh well... my dad is worse off than I am. Hhe is whiter that a ghost. poor thing. yeah, so I have to go get dressed and start doing my laundry!!! ttyl!

kjl;fsad

Friday, August 18, 2006

today

today i am totally pooped! i had to get up early for skating. It was good to be there once i got htere, but well, I HATE EARLY MORNINGS!!!!!! oh well, what am i going to do when school starts up????????????? Well, 'm okay now even though the kid i am nannying for (well, he has a sister, but he is the troublemaker most of the time) talks backto me all the time, and he never does anything I say. It's totally frustrating! Almost all the other kids I baby-sit for like me and are good kids. I am so glad that I'm almost done with this nannying. In the meantime I will satisfy myself with the thught the God is taking care of me, and well, their mom pays well!!! Hey, by the way, in my last post I said I felt like a blonde. Well, i am blonde. really. that's my hair color anyway. You can make your own decision about me being dumb. anyhow, here's the quote of the day:

"When the world falls apart, and you fear for your heart, there's a tower of peace. it's still the cross."
~FFH, Still the Cross

that's cool too, huh? I'm loving the quote thing!!!!

Me

Tuesday, August 15, 2006

I feel like a blonde today

today I feel like a blonde. i have been really slow, and I doing stiupid things like:
  • burning my fingers on the toast and not dropping it on the counter, I kept holding it until I got to my plate.
  • Eating pizza when it was really hot--i won't be able to taste my food for weeks

as you can tell, most of those things had to do with food, but that's not all I think about... Someone said somethig today that was really funny, and everyone else laughed. Guess what? I didn't get it. i'm like, I don't get it? and finally i got it once they explained. i got synonyms mixed up. like ant and aunt. yep, there's a BIG difference. I thnk I need therepy.

anyway, i thoght of something cool. I love quotes, because people have such great things to say. So I'm going to do a daily quote. It's cool. Here's today's:

"A journey of a thousand miles begins with as single step."

~Lao Tsu

coool huh? i thought so.

Saturday, August 12, 2006

Today

Today I am free! i can do whatever I want! i'm so excited, because I got High School Musical in the mail yesterday (we do netflix). I'm going to watch it this afternoon while my parents are at a wedding. I will also do scrapbooking stuff too I thinks. My sister slept over at a friend from camp's house last night, so I am currently an only child. Yep, so that's it! Not much going on in my life. I am getting stuff for my locker this year. So that's pretty fun. I haven't gotten supplies yet, but I will soon. I'm kind of excited for the school year, I miss all my friends, and I like school sometimes. We have a lot of new teachers this year though. That means that they will have to learn our names which means that I will most definitely be called the name of someone else. They always get us confused. We ahd a new teacher last year, and he said he'd know our names by Thanksgiving. Liar. He called me Spencer in the last week of school and didn't realize he'd made a mistake until I corrected him. It was pretty sad. I think I'm going to wear a nametag all school year just to make sure. lol not really going to do that. But I really don't want summer to be over. I think I'll invent a time machine and redo the summer. It'll be packed, and I will use every minute. in la-la land maybe!!! so, I actually don't want the actual school part. I want social time. That's it!!! Not school, social time. Since my sister is leaving for college in two years we were talking about where she'll go, and where I'll go. I said I wanted to go to an Ivy-league college,a nd my mom said that I'd have to devote my life to studying and extracurriculars. I'm not so sure that I want to do that. If I have to give up my life I don't think I'll go to Harvard or Standord, or Princeton, or Yale. nope, I'll just go to the U of M or something like that. who knows, anyway, I've got time to think. My sis wants to go to St. Olaf. yup, so now I'm gonna go. ttfn! ta ta for now!

Me

Friday, August 11, 2006

What a day!

Okay, tell me if you think this is overload: Yesterday I baby-sat in the afternoon, cleaned out the freezer, washed a load of towels, then baby-sat again for different people from Kansas until ten! Then, this morning I could not sleep in, i had to go to skating for an hour and a half. It was crazy! Today I'm at the library, and will go to Target (yay!) and Archiver's possibly. I need to get caught up on my scrapbooking. Yep, so that's what's up in the life of me. ttyl!

Crazy Schedule Girl

Monday, August 07, 2006

and she's back, folks!

Just when you were wondering whether i had abandoned you or if some space aliens had taken me away, here I am!!! jk, anyway, I was at camp this past week, and it was AWESOME!! i love going there! i feel so close to Jesus when i'm there! Then, when I come home I'm fired up for Christ,a nd it's awesome! Trout Lake is a truly great place. We had an awesome chapel speaker this week, and great TAG time books! (TAG stands for Time Alone with God, pretty cool, huh?) Chapel is so fun! We sing good songs, and it's wild and really hot!! (especially this past week in 100 degree temps!) Everybody jumps around and shouts. The funny thing at camp is that when we are happy about something we just yell at the top of our lungs! I have a hoarse voice now!
We went to this ice cream place by boat and got ice cream there. It's called Crafts and Cones and it's in Crosslake. They have this ice cream cone that is called a "doozie" and it has three enormous scoops of ice cream on it. And guess what~ I ATE THE WHOLE THING!!!! If you go there you will see my picture along with many others up on the wall!! i felt so sick that I couldn't do anything though. $5 for that thing and what do i get? a stomachache. Well, i can also impress people by saying that I ate the whole thing! my friend got one too, but it melted so she had to throw it into the water. She named hers Troy. Following suit, mine was named Tina. They are in heaven now, together. lol rofl anyway, some fish had a nice lunch! We did a lot of fun things including:
  • zipline-you azre harnessed in, and it's kind of like a glider? REALLY FUN!!! (and free too! lol)
  • leap of faith aka pamper pole-I have no idea why they called it pamper pole, i like leap of faith better! Again, you are harnessed in, and you are totally safe, so don't think i'm such a daredevil. You climb a really tall pole that just looks like a tall, straight tree trunk without any branches, and a little thinner. You climb up using the footholds, and then at the top (you have nothing to hold onto) you stand on top of it! It is smaller than my two feet! Then you jump to a trapeze that is about four feet away and try to grab it! i did it the first time, and kind of just hung there for a sec. Then i said, "what do i do now?" it was a kodak moment. my friend got scared at the top, so she just came down, but I can understand why. It wa fun, but still scary! They have a verse towards the top of the pole that says, "i can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." and believe it or not, i can't remember where that is in the Bible!!!! i know, a total blank! if you know, please tell me, and put me out of my misery! yeah, anyway, it was a blast.

it was totally fun! yup, so now you kind of know what I did! ttyl!

see ya,

Me