Friday, July 28, 2006

Ya know what is REALLY hard?

Do ya know what is really hard? Trying to land an axel while your toes are curled. that is so hard. I have a very sore butt now as proof. and an elbow that hurts pretty bad. I dont think that you are supposed to do that, but since I have WAY TOO SMALL SKATES I have no choice. That's really depressing. Very depressing. really truly depressing. My feet have curl marks on them, so you can tell that they were forced into a smaller space than needed.

on the brighter side:

  • I am going to Archiver's today to scrapbook in my new scrapbook that has big blue and brown polka dots on it. I have no pix, but that doesn't matter, I'll lay out my pages and make die-cuts
  • I am going to camp in TWO DAYS, BABY!!!
  • I just ate Nilla wafers dipped in melted chocolate chips...talk about awesome.
  • I have a steady baby-sitting job for the rest of the summer! An answer to prayer! (and a steady flow of cash!! i put 80% towards skating...like i mentioned earlier, it's not cheap to be a figure skater)
  • I'm happy.

It seems like I've got a lot of good things going for me, so it kind of out weighs the bad. God is so good.

Thursday, July 27, 2006

Skating frustration

I am so frustrated with skates. i think it might just be easier to just cut my toes off like i mentioned earlier. We went to try on the new skates today, BUT they were too wide!!! So, we had to order new ones. another big bummer is that we also have to buy blades. They are NOT cheap. I'll just say that in all these new skates will cost me about $400. That is way too much. I'm so frustrated! I hate it when my feet grow! Maybe i should bind them like the chinese women used to do!!! that would work...

Tuesday, July 25, 2006

Why do feet grow?????????

Argghh! I hate it when my feet grow! Jsut when I was starting to get a good collection of shoes or when I could start to get used to my skates, MY FEET GROW!!!! it's so mean of them! I love shoes, and it kills me when I have to get rid of a pair. My feet have already surpassed my mom's size! I'm catching up to my sister's size. She wears a 101/2. That's 1/2 size biggerthan my size. okay, the story...
We went to look for new skates because I grew out of mine like a month ago. Figure skates are very exoensive,a nd I just got used skates in Dec. Very sad. Anyway, at this oe place they didn't have any in my size, sothey told us to go to another place, and we wnet there. We didn't find any in my size there either, and so we went back to the other place, and ordered $225 boots. Theya re supposed to come in this week, and I sure hope they do. If these dont' fit, we will cut off my toes,and you are all invited to watch. They only good thing about having to get brand new boots is that I get to keep my blade. (boots and blades are sold separately, and the blades i have now are $100 blades, so you can see why I want to keep them) The bad things is taht they kill, and they are really stiff and take a long time to get used to. They also will hodl you back from doign things that you were close to getting in your other skates. I am close to landing my axel in my curent skates, but in these it wil be very different. soooooooooo sad!!!!

Saturday, July 22, 2006

What's the world coming to?

Oh gosh, I just read the most depressing thing on the AOL news. They have a list of "25 of the wussiest artists" on there, and it is so sad the people who are ont here!!! Barry Manilou, Paul McCartney, and Hilary Duff! I'm not a huge fan of Hilary's music, and her movies are sappy most of the time, but their reasons were totally out of whack! They think she's a wuss just because she's a virgin and doesn't do drugs!!! Why is that wrong! I admire that in her! She is in Hollywood amongst many drug-addicts, and people who are on the wrong path, and she's stayed out of those things. And she has mostly modest clothing. I think it would be so hard to stay that way in Holly wood when all those people are totally opposite. What is this world coming to when we make fun of people who are on the right path and aren't afraid to show it??!! I tried to find a link to contact AOL and tell them what I thought of it, but they don't have a link. These people need Jesus. Am I right or what?

Thursday, July 20, 2006

HEY!!!!

that's Nantucket.
okay, yesterday, no, the day before. i called o n to this radio show because they were giving away tickets to see The Fray, and my sis loves them, so I called a million-bazillion times,a nd I got THROUGH!!! I was so excited, but then the guy asked me how old i was. I told him,a nd he said, ,"oh, you have to be 18" but I thought he meant that I sounded 18. But then he said, "bye-bye" and I was like, WAIT A MINUTE!!! I was so sad!!! But that's ok. Anyway, I emailed my sis and told her about it, and it'll all be ok. see ya'll.

ME

Tuesday, July 04, 2006

Happy Fourth!

I love eating a late breakfast and pigging out. that's what I did today. We went to Baker's Square. They have to most awesome pancakes!! I ate three, and PLUS hashbrowns!!! I still don't feel like eating lunch even though it's almost three!! Ah, I love food. That sounds like I'm a pig, and I am, but I exercise and I haven't gotten sick for a while, so I'm okay. i must go now, though. I think I need to eat something!!