Tuesday, May 30, 2006

Finally, I get around to typing a new entry!!!!

Hey everybody, or nobody, depending on if anyone actually READS this!!!

Well, I haven't written anything in a long time, so I have a lot of catching up to do!!! Okay, so this weekend would probably be a good place to start. I started on FRiday night, by going out to dinner to celebrate my mom's birthday. We went to Timberlodge steakhouse, and it was really slow, but the food was good, even if in small protions. They have really good salad dressings there....ANYWAY!! We went to Walmart and Menards after that, to get my mom's bench for in front of the window at the front of our house. Then the stop at WAlmart was for flowers. It was really fun..okay I'm exaggerating...I stayed in the car for the wholetime with my very annoying sister. She got really mad that I put a sticky note on her back b4 she went into Menards. I thought it was pretty funny tho. Oh well, she has almost no sense of humor. Too bad 4 her. Then, on Saturday I didn't have skating to I got to sleep in (WAHOOOOO!) It was great! Then I went shopping at MOA with my friend. We had a blast, and I got some really good deals on a tank, a scarf/head wrap/belt form Aero, and lip gloss. I spent $10 on all of that!!! You do the math! And everything was on sale. The bad thing was that my friend's basement got flooded while we were there, so we had to leave a little early. That evening I went to Pizza Hut with my dad, and then we went out for coffee coolers. It was tasty, and then we walked around the shopping area there for a while. Then on Sunday I went to church, and then we came home and tanned in the yard for two hours. (You can't tell tho! I'm unhappy!) Then at five, my other friend came over for a sleepover, and we had soooooooo much fun!!! We ate dinner at my house, then rode my sis's and my scooters down to this yard down my street that has two foot high grass! No kidding!! We picked a couple strands, and then we took it home and found out that it actually was two feet long....just wrong...we called the city a week ago on them, and they still haven't mowed it!!!! The nerveof some people! Anyways, we stayed up until 1:00 talking and laughing. Then the next morning we ate buterbraids and then she went home. I did yard work most of the day...and on Memorial Day!!! Pretty sad... My parents' small group is coming over tonite, and we wanted our yard to look nice. We're barbqing and it'll be fun 'cause they adorable twin two year old girls are coming too.. my sis and I baby-sit for them....they are sooooo cute! Anyway,I've got to go now!!!

Me

Monday, May 08, 2006

Sup-per?

Hey dudes! I was soo hungry when I got home! I could've eaten a horse!! Actually, let me rephrase that. I'm a vegetarian, I will not eat a horse. How about a whole couch???? That sounds pretty goofy, but it's the same size. LOL So, anybody seen She's the man? It' pretty cute, a definite chick-flick. Just don't see it with your dad. It can really ruin some laughs. Yeah, so see it with a friend. Not a guy friend tho. girl friend. Unless your a guy...yeah that wouldn't make any sense. Just see it with someone of the same gender. That makes a lot more sense!!! whatev!! I'm totally drifting away. Today I said, "I've been playing softball for three years." and I held up 2 FINGERS!!!! I totally losing it guys!!! Save me!!!


luv,
me

Monday, May 01, 2006

Ahhh


Ahh, finally, a day with no homework, and a field trip!!! Tomorrow, my class is going to the Mill City Museum. I hope it's fun. We get to miss most of our classes though, and that's a big YES!!! Also, I am going to Boston this summer!!! It's going to be sooo much fun! We're going to see Cape Cod, and all the historical sites, and all these other cool things, and we'll go to the beach if it's warm. Vacation, all I ever wanted..... we haven't been on one in many a moon. Yeah, we've been on trips to see the family, but not a vacation. oh, to be alive and going to Boston!!!! Yippee!! I'm soo happy I could burst. When I told my friend that, she just said, "Good for you." And acted like she could really care less, but nothing could put a damper on my excitement today. I've learned that she never gets excited about anything unless she's doing it. oh well, at least I can be excited. I'm going to go think about Boston, and study my lines!!!!

Woohoo,
Excited little person!!!